SATURDAY THINK IN…

Some mornings it becomes so clear how much we ought to give up our notion of how things should be and simply let them be. We would find more peace.

Certainly our nattering doesn’t change things one bit. Mother Earth in her ageless wisdom cannot concern herself with our individual joy or sorrow.

The cycle of life turns – be happy that we are part of it; be humble in the presence of such a season…… the turn of the day…… the month….. the year.

anon

[][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][][]

Then I read this at http://abbottk.spaces.msn.com/  and just had to pass it on:

 

You Don’t Have To Be Perfect

 

by John Colanzi

I don’t know about you, but I wasted a lot of time in my quest for freedom. I worried about making mistakes. That was my biggest mistake of all.

You spend your youth being graded by your teachers. You take endless tests rating your performance. Your peers rate your dress and your actions. You are being conditioned to live in a world of A’s, B’s and C’s. You judge your worth by the opinions of others.

How do I know? I’ve been there. Every time I wanted to make a change, I would hesitate. What if I made a mistake? What if I looked stupid.

You know what? It doesn’t matter. If you want to accomplish your goals, you must decide that it’s ok to make a mistake. You are not being graded anymore.

No matter what you do, some people will not approve. Once I realized that, I was free to experiment. I could test new ideas. The feeling was liberating.

I don’t have to be perfect and neither do you. Do you want to write articles to promote your business? Do it. What if it’s not perfect? It doesn’t matter. You’ll get better with practice.

I write at least an article a week and I still haven’t got it right. I make spelling errors, use poor grammar, but I keep plugging. I’ll keep at it until I get it right. I just wrote a free ebook. So far I’ve revised it 5 times and will probably have to revise it another 100 times. If I waited for it to be perfect, it still wouldn’t be in circulation.

Don’t wait to be perfect. Start from right where you are and make corrections as you go. In the words of Theodore Roosevelt:

 "Do what you can, with what you have, where you are."

.

Copyright 2000 – 2001 John Colanzi. John publishes the "Street Smart Marketing" newsletter. To subscribe email streetsmart@makenetmoney.com

 

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

 

and finally……………….

 

Don’t upset the old folk……

 

A grizzled old man was eating in a motorway cafe when three Hell’s Angels’ bikers walked in.

The first walked up to the old man, pushed his cigarette into the old man’s apple pie and then took a seat at the counter.

The second walked up to the old man, spat into the old man’s milk and then he too took a seat at the counter.

The third walked up to the old man, turned over the old man’s plate, and then he took a seat at the counter.

Without a word of protest, the old man quietly left the cafe.

Shortly thereafter, one of the bikers said to the waitress,
"Humph, not much of a man, was he?"
The waitress replied, "Not much of a truck driver either, he just backed his lorry over three motorcycles."

 

 

6 thoughts on “SATURDAY THINK IN…

  1. Am returning your hi, Hi!.
    I am sorry you don\’t like Eastenders.  I promise I won\’t hold it against you!
    I  don\’t watch alot of TV but when I do watch, it is usually science, adventure or for fun, old BBC comedies and Eastenders.  Having lived in a coastal plain for almost 20 years, the beach, ocean, pine forests and rivers have become an all too familiar, taken for granted landscape and shows like Last of the Summer Wine have provided vistas for bored eyes.  Eastenders just became a habit I can\’t quit. 
     
    I hope to be able to travel someday, but soon is not yet in my vocabulary.
    I have enjoyed your photos and will return to go back over your site when I have a chance.
    Please tell me, what does DES OR MAIS mean in photo #7?  Is it a family motto?  Just one of those things that you don\’t need to know but have an unerving need to know.
    Anyhow, do stop by at HURRICANE LANE and let me know what else you don\’t like….I promise I really won\’t hold it against you!
     

  2. My lovely Laird,
    I do like your mind ……and with regard to the \’simply Salmon\’, you could of course just try Kate\’s Kitchen.
    take care
    Kate (Coffee With Kate)

  3. Saw your comment, you\’re right of course. Have been looking for a vid so I could strike a balance with that entry. Still looking, if you know of any good ones then PLEASE let me know.
     
    Then again, I might just chop off the whole bottom section of it…..wasn\’t a wise move on my part.
     
    Peace and Love,
     
    Pete

  4. Hi Laird,
    Thanks for your reply.  I hope you don\’t mind but I\’ve quoted you in a new blog entry.
    Peace
    Pete

  5.  
     
    This sort of thing happens all the time. It is called revenge. Somewhere about just recently I saw a lot of stuff about a 90 year old man who  is able to balance all his weight on his right index finger……..

Comments are closed.