RESTRICTED – To whom it may concern

 
 
  IF YOU LIVE IN CERTAIN STATES AND ARE OF A CERTAIN AGE –
  IT MAY BE ILLEGAL TO   CONTINUE…………PRESS EXIT NOW.
 
              
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                     PERKS OF BEING OVER 60

 1.   Kidnappers are not very interested in you.

 2.   In a hostage situation you are likely to be released first.

 3.   No one expects you to run, anywhere.

 4.   People call at 9 pm and ask, " Did I wake you? "

 5.   People no longer view you as a hypochondriac.

 6.   There is nothing left to learn the hard way.

 7.   Things you buy now won’t wear out.

 8.   You can eat dinner at 4 pm.

 9.   You can live without sex but not your glasses.

 10. You get into heated arguments about pension plans.

 11. You no longer think of speed limits as a challenge.

 12. You quit trying to hold your stomach in no matter who walks into the room.

 13. You sing along with elevator music.

 14. Your eyes won’t get much worse.

 15. Your investment in health insurance is finally beginning to pay off.

 16. Your joints are more accurate meteorologists than the national weather service.

 17. Your secrets are safe with your friends because they can’t remember them either.

 18. Your supply of brain cells is finally down to manageable size.

 
 19. People keep saying – "Spend,spend,spend – You can nt take it with you."
 
 20. You can’t remember who sent you this list.

 21. Notice these are all in Big Print for your convenience ?

 22. Pass this on to anyone you can remember.

4 thoughts on “RESTRICTED – To whom it may concern

  1. Dear Laird,
    The \’Perks of being over 60\’, has afforded me a wonderful laugh this morning…..
    Thanks for my birthday wishes, join me in a drink later this evening. I shall set the table for all my invisible friends and you of course are invited.
    Have a fun day,
    Kate (Coffee With Kate)

  2. Hi there, Well must say I have had a good laugh and it was just what I needed after the rotten week I have had and the weather that is on the otherside of my window this miserable Sunday morning……Thanks…..Take care….Jaycee

  3. I have honestly never laughed so much in my life, perhaps because I am a pensioner and getting on in years. I want to be funny in my blog and make people laugh so congratulations, it is the best thing to ever own, the ability to make others laugh!! Keep it up.

  4. ha ha so funny, but i stopped laughing when i realised most of what you put applies to me already & i\’m in my 40\’s 🙂
    marie x

Comments are closed.