EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON

 

Nothing happens by chance or by means of good or bad luck. Illness, injury, love,

lost moments of true greatness and sheer of stupidity all occur to test the limits of your soul.

Without these small tests, if they be events, illnesses or relationships, life would be like a smoothly paved, straight and flat road to nowhere.

If someone hurts you, betrays you or breaks your heart, forgive them. For they helped you to learn about trust and the importance of being cautious to who you open your heart to.

If someone loves you, love them back unconditionally. Not only because they love you, but because they are teaching you to love and opening your eyes and heart to things you would have never seen or felt without them.

Talk to people you have never talked to before and actually listen.

Hold your head up because you have every right to. Tell yourself you are a great individual and believe in yourself. For if you don’t believe in yourself, no one will believe in you, either. You can make your life anything you wish.

Create your own life and then go on and live it.

 

4 thoughts on “EVERYTHING HAPPENS FOR A REASON

  1. I have held my head high all my life and
    it did not take a broken heart to learn the importance of being cautious, that came at birth.
    One dose not learn to love, it is a gift of nature, your body knows when you are in love instantly.
    Good luck  in the final, sorry about Italy and congratulations on winning the title.
                                                                                                                                           Kenny.
    ps.  Your quote regarding " spiritul beings trying to be human"  is a old pottato.
     

  2. An encouragable article.I like the third paragraph,even if there  are some bad in life,we also could learn from it .Also this sentence"if you don\’t believe in yourself, no one will believe in you, either". So I always pay more attention on myself,I think I should change myself first,then I could affect others.
    Hoping the word could raise up you,us and them.

  3. Good morning Laird, thanks for the visits. Yes life is filled with lessons, some which may take us a life time to learn. Last week on Tuesday morning a domestic worker was attacked and robbed in front of my house. The thug who attacked her had beaten her head in with a brick. It left me sick to the gut, resulted in night mares from hell. There are I assume lessons in this incident for all involved….but one thing for sure, it left me feeling deeply unsettled.  

  4. You know… I think as we mature in life.. we FINALLY get this….Life is just too short… and there is so much good out there.  Great blog.  Vallerie…

Comments are closed.